✤ Guest Book

Please sign in and let us know you’ve found us.

If you’d be so kind as to add to our collection of stories or send some photos, we’d be very grateful.

E-mail Joy at quarryschool@earthlink.net. Thanks!

Published in: Uncategorized on November 20, 2009 at 8:32 pm  Comments (2)  

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I attended Quarry School from about 1970-1975. My kindergarten school was Hillcrest, and my 6th grade was spent at Pleasant Hill. Quarry still holds a very special place in my heart.

    • Hello, John,
      Thank you for posting. For a time during the mid-1980s, my husband, daughter, and I lived with my parents, and my daughter attended Pleasant Hill. As you may know, Pleasant Hill is closed now, too. I suspect it will be demolished like our much-loved Quarry Elementary was. Wish we could preserve all these places, but will have to be satisfied with at least preserving our old stone school.
      Cordially,
      Joy Buslaff


Leave a Reply

